Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Baharagora Assembly Elections 2019

Baharagora is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Baharagora Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Baharagora under East Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In Baharagora seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 213209 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Baharagora Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Kunal Sharangi of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Dineshananda Goswami from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 15355 votes.
Baharagora Assembly constituency is falling under Jamshedpur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Bidyut Baran Mahato won from Jamshedpur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 302090 votes by defeating Champai Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.


Baharagora Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kunal Sharangi JMM Winner 57,973 35.78% 15,355
Dineshananda Goswami BJP Runner Up 42,618 26.30%
Samir Kumar Mohanty JVM 3rd 42,130 26.00%
Sanat Kumar Mahato CPI 4th 5,007 3.09%
Swapan Kr. Mahato CPM 5th 4,679 2.89%
Debi Shankar Dutta INC 6th 3,559 2.20%
Dhirendra Nath Vera SP 7th 1,265 0.78%
Gopi Nath Munda AMB 8th 1,128 0.70%
Ganesh Poddar BSP 9th 1,080 0.67%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Baharagora Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kunal Sharangi JMM Winner 57,973 0% 15,355
Dineshananda Goswami BJP Runner Up 42,618 0%
Bidyut Baran Mahato JMM Winner 59,228 0% 17,154
Dinesh Kumar Sarangi BJP Runner Up 42,074 0%
Dinesh Ku. Sarangi BJP Winner 51,753 0% 3,312
Vidyut Varan Mahato JMM Runner Up 48,441 0%

Baharagora Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.