Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Ichagarh Assembly Elections 2019

Ichagarh is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ichagarh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ichagarh under Seraikella Kharsawan district of Jharkhand State.

In Ichagarh seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 222512 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ichagarh Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Sadhu Charan Mahato of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Sabita Mahato from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 42250 votes.
Ichagarh Assembly constituency is falling under Ranchi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sanjay Seth won from Ranchi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 283026 votes by defeating Subodh Kant Sahay from Indian National Congress.


Ichagarh Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sadhu Charan Mahato BJP Winner 75,634 42.65% 42,250
Sabita Mahato JMM Runner Up 33,384 18.82%
Arvind Kumar Singh JVM 3rd 28,999 16.35%
Hikim Chandra Mahato INC 4th 12,510 7.05%
Sitaram Sonar SP 5th 4,351 2.45%
Shailendra Kumar Maithy Jharkhand Party (Naren) 6th 3,232 1.82%
Ram Bilas Lohra BSP 7th 3,224 1.82%
Talat Mahmood IND 8th 2,775 1.56%
Anand Gope IND 9th 1,723 0.97%
Debashis Roy IND 10th 1,493 0.84%
Chandan Kumar Gupta IND 11th 1,139 0.64%
Ashudev Mahato SUCI 12th 1,066 0.60%
Bhuwneshwari Mahato IND 13th 1,000 0.56%
Jagdish Chandra Mahato IND 14th 954 0.54%
Bishwanath Kalindi IND 15th 898 0.51%
Rameshwar Mandal AMB 16th 644 0.36%
Prem Kumar Singh IND 17th 634 0.36%
Jagannath Mahato AIFB 18th 572 0.32%
Rajesh Kumar IND 19th 540 0.30%
Jai Nath Kumar BSSPA 20th 460 0.26%
Nirmal Gope Aihra National Party 21th 430 0.24%
Sharban Mahato IND 22th 335 0.19%
Santosh Kumar Singh IND 23th 297 0.17%
Pravesh Kumar IND 24th 217 0.12%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 50%
JVM 50%
BJP won 1 time and JVM won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Ichagarh Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sadhu Charan Mahato BJP Winner 75,634 0% 42,250
Sabita Mahato JMM Runner Up 33,384 0%
Arvind Kumar Singh JVM Winner 45,465 0% 17,636
Bishwa Ranjan Mahato AJSUP Runner Up 27,829 0%
Sudhir Mahto JMM Winner 56,244 0% 11,078
Arvind Kumar Singh BJP Runner Up 45,166 0%

Ichagarh Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.