Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Bishrampur Assembly Elections 2019

Bishrampur is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bishrampur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bishrampur under Palamu district of Jharkhand State.

In Bishrampur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 272695 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bishrampur Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Ramchandra Chandravanshi of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Anju Singh from Independent with a margin of 13910 votes.
Bishrampur Assembly constituency is falling under Palamau Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vishnu Dayal Ram won from Palamau Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 477606 votes by defeating Ghuran Ram from Rashtriya Janata Dal.


Bishrampur Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ramchandra Chandravanshi BJP Winner 37,974 22.70% 13,910
Anju Singh IND Runner Up 24,064 14.39%
Ajay Kumar Dubey INC 3rd 22,417 13.40%
Ashrphi Ram BSP 4th 19,145 11.45%
Rajesh Mehta JVM 5th 13,709 8.20%
Shiv Poojan Yadav SP 6th 10,715 6.41%
Brahmdeo Prashad IND 7th 9,862 5.90%
Anwar Hussain Ansari JMM 8th 9,741 5.82%
Govind Singh NSM 9th 2,776 1.66%
Rajeev Ranjan Pandey IND 10th 1,966 1.18%
Rajeshwar Vishwakarma IND 11th 1,923 1.15%
Anil Mistri CPI(ML)RS 12th 1,513 0.90%
Rajendra Chowdhary BMUP 13th 1,495 0.89%
Laxaman Singh IND 14th 1,290 0.77%
Shiv Prasad Mehta pms 15th 1,222 0.73%
Shankar Pd. Vishwakarma IND 16th 1,131 0.68%
Kali Charan Mahto CPI(ML)(L) 17th 1,080 0.65%
Majmuddin Ansari JDR 18th 1,006 0.60%
Raj Kr. Singh Bharatiya Suraaj Dal 19th 928 0.55%
Ram Chanarik Yadav IND 20th 863 0.52%
Satish Kumar Singh IND 21th 809 0.48%
Harsh Kumar Dhar Dubey IND 22th 665 0.40%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 50%
INC 50%
BJP won 1 time and INC won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Bishrampur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ramchandra Chandravanshi BJP Winner 37,974 0% 13,910
Anju Singh IND Runner Up 24,064 0%
Chandrashekhar Dubey INC Winner 25,609 0% 8,352
Ramchandra Chandravanshi RJD Runner Up 17,257 0%
Ramchandra Chandravansi RJD Winner 40,658 0% 18,612
Ajay Kumar Dubey INC Runner Up 22,046 0%

Bishrampur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.