Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Ghatsila Assembly Elections 2019

Ghatsila is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ghatsila Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ghatsila under East Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In Ghatsila seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 233299 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ghatsila Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Lakshman Tudu of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Ramdas Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 6403 votes.


Ghatsila Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Lakshman Tudu BJP Winner 52,506 32.48% 6,403
Ramdas Soren JMM Runner Up 46,103 28.52%
Cinderella Balmuchu INC 3rd 36,672 22.69%
Kanhu Samant IND 4th 12,194 7.54%
Dulal Chandra Hansda CPI 5th 2,468 1.53%
Bimal Munda IND 6th 2,003 1.24%
Gita Murmu JVM 7th 1,953 1.21%
Jay Dev Singh SUCI 8th 1,496 0.93%
Babulal Murmu IND 9th 1,313 0.81%
Dukhi Ram Mardi JBSP 10th 1,116 0.69%
Yadu Besra NCP 11th 826 0.51%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Ghatsila Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Lakshman Tudu BJP Winner 52,506 0% 6,403
Ramdas Soren JMM Runner Up 46,103 0%
Ramdas Soren JMM Winner 38,283 0% 1,192
Pradeep Kumar Balmuchu INC Runner Up 37,091 0%
Pradeep Kumar Balmuchu INC Winner 50,936 0% 16,447
Ramdas Soren IND Runner Up 34,489 0%

Ghatsila Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.