Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Godda Assembly Elections 2019

Godda is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Godda Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Godda under Godda district of Jharkhand State.

In Godda seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 270604 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Godda Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Raghu Nandan Mandal of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Sanjay Prasad Yadav from Rashtriya Janata Dal with a margin of 34486 votes.
Godda Assembly constituency is falling under Godda Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Nishikant Dubey won from Godda Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 184227 votes by defeating Pradeep Yadav from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik).


Godda Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Raghu Nandan Mandal BJP Winner 87,158 48.71% 34,486
Sanjay Prasad Yadav RJD Runner Up 52,672 29.44%
Rajesh Kumar Sah JMM 3rd 17,329 9.69%
Sanjeev Anand JVM 4th 6,994 3.91%
Bindeshwari Prasad Sah IND 5th 2,678 1.50%
Hasina Ansari IND 6th 1,660 0.93%
Viveka Nand Mishra BSP 7th 1,346 0.75%
Arbind Ramdas IND 8th 1,161 0.65%
Manoj Kumar CPI(ML)(L) 9th 1,150 0.64%
Hem Kant Thakur IND 10th 1,101 0.62%
Ramdev Ray IND 11th 1,089 0.61%
Niranjan Prasad Yadav IND 12th 743 0.42%
Umesh Mahto MCO 13th 513 0.29%
Kirani Manjhi BMUP 14th 433 0.24%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 67%
RJD 33%
BJP won 2 times and RJD won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Godda Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Raghu Nandan Mandal BJP Winner 87,158 0% 34,486
Sanjay Prasad Yadav RJD Runner Up 52,672 0%
Sanjay Prasad Yadav RJD Winner 43,502 0% 8,755
Raghu Nandan Mandal BJP Runner Up 34,747 0%
Manohar Kumar Tekariwal BJP Winner 43,728 0% 13,089
Sanjay Prasad Yadav RJD Runner Up 30,639 0%

Godda Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.