Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Sikaripara Assembly Elections 2019

Sikaripara is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sikaripara Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sikaripara under Dumka district of Jharkhand State.

In Sikaripara seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 193173 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sikaripara Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Nalin Soren of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Paritosh Soren from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) with a margin of 24501 votes.


Sikaripara Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nalin Soren JMM Winner 61,901 42.05% 24,501
Paritosh Soren JVM Runner Up 37,400 25.41%
Shivdhan Murmu LJP 3rd 21,010 14.27%
Raja Marandi INC 4th 7,877 5.35%
Joseph Besra IND 5th 3,096 2.10%
Sunil Besra IND 6th 3,051 2.07%
Munni Hansda MCO 7th 2,644 1.80%
Nathaniel Hembrom IND 8th 1,738 1.18%
Paulus Murmu BMUP 9th 1,458 0.99%
Stephan Besra BSP 10th 1,318 0.90%
Palton Hansdak CPI(ML)(L) 11th 1,284 0.87%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 100%
JVM 0%
JMM won 3 times since 2005 elections.

Sikaripara Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nalin Soren JMM Winner 61,901 0% 24,501
Paritosh Soren JVM Runner Up 37,400 0%
Nalin Soren JMM Winner 30,474 0% 1,003
Paritosh Soren JVM Runner Up 29,471 0%
Nalin Soren JMM Winner 27,723 0% 3,082
Raja Marandi JDU Runner Up 24,641 0%

Sikaripara Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.