Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Bagodar Assembly Elections 2019

Bagodar is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bagodar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bagodar under Giridih district of Jharkhand State.

In Bagodar seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 287989 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bagodar Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Nagendra Mahto of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Vinod Kumar Singh from Communist Party Of India (MARXIST-LENINIST) (LIBERATION) with a margin of 4339 votes.
Bagodar Assembly constituency is falling under Kodarma Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Annpurna Devi won from Kodarma Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 455600 votes by defeating Babu Lal Marandi from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik).


Bagodar Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nagendra Mahto BJP Winner 74,898 38.97% 4,339
Vinod Kumar Singh CPI(ML)(L) Runner Up 70,559 36.72%
Mohammad Iqbal JVM 3rd 16,823 8.75%
Chhotelal Prasad JMM 4th 7,222 3.76%
Nirmal Rana IND 5th 4,026 2.09%
Puja Chatterjee INC 6th 3,281 1.71%
Md. Salim Akhtar AWVP 7th 2,185 1.14%
Jagdish Mahto IND 8th 2,173 1.13%
Shyam Sunder Verma RKSP 9th 2,116 1.10%
Kamrudin Ansari RJD 10th 1,872 0.97%
Nilkanth Mahto IND 11th 1,796 0.93%
Gautam Kumar IND 12th 1,579 0.82%
Prakash Prasad IND 13th 970 0.50%
Giridhari Ram BSP 14th 588 0.31%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
CPI 67%
BJP 33%
CPI won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Bagodar Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nagendra Mahto BJP Winner 74,898 0% 4,339
Vinod Kumar Singh CPI(ML)(L) Runner Up 70,559 0%
Vinod Kumar Singh CPI(ML)(L) Winner 54,436 0% 6,718
Nagendra Mahto JVM Runner Up 47,718 0%
Binod Kr. Singh CPI(ML)(L) Winner 68,752 0% 24,480
Nagendra Mahto JMM Runner Up 44,272 0%

Bagodar Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.