Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Jamua Assembly Elections 2019

Jamua is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jamua Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jamua under Giridih district of Jharkhand State.

In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jamua Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Kedar Hazra of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Satya Narayan Das from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) with a margin of 23100 votes.


Jamua Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kedar Hazra BJP Winner 56,027 35.32% 23,100
Satya Narayan Das JVM Runner Up 32,927 20.76%
Baldeo Hazra RJD 3rd 23,999 15.13%
Ashok Paswan CPI(ML)(L) 4th 20,339 12.82%
Chandrika Mahtha JMM 5th 11,791 7.43%
Govind Turi BSP 6th 3,163 1.99%
Manju Kumari JVD 7th 2,074 1.31%
Rajendra Hajra SP 8th 1,632 1.03%
Santosh Kumar Lal IND 9th 1,561 0.98%
Sunil Kumar IND 10th 1,367 0.86%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 67%
JVM 33%
BJP won 2 times and JVM won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Jamua Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kedar Hazra BJP Winner 56,027 0% 23,100
Satya Narayan Das JVM Runner Up 32,927 0%
Chandrika Mahtha JVM Winner 42,824 0% 18,527
Satya Narayan Das CPI(ML)(L) Runner Up 24,297 0%
Kedar Hazra BJP Winner 49,336 0% 5,134
Chandrika Mahtha JMM Runner Up 44,202 0%

Jamua Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.