Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Jharia Assembly Elections 2019

Jharia is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jharia Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jharia under Dhanbad district of Jharkhand State.

In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jharia Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Sanjeev Singh of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Niraj Singh from Indian National Congress with a margin of 33692 votes.
Jharia Assembly constituency is falling under Dhanbad Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Pashupati Nath Singh won from Dhanbad Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 486194 votes by defeating Kirti Azad from Indian National Congress.


Jharia Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sanjeev Singh BJP Winner 74,062 48.14% 33,692
Niraj Singh INC Runner Up 40,370 26.24%
Md. Rustam Ansari MCO 3rd 18,723 12.17%
Yogendra Yadav JVM 4th 9,908 6.44%
Nandlal Paswan CPM 5th 2,298 1.49%
Madan Mohan Ram BSP 6th 1,608 1.05%
Amit Kumar Sahu JMM 7th 1,184 0.77%
Lukman Ansari IND 8th 834 0.54%
Tarun Saw AIFB 9th 805 0.52%
Ajay Kumar Singh IND 10th 685 0.45%
Vishal Kumar Agarwal IND 11th 621 0.40%
Ram Krishna Prasad SP 12th 469 0.30%
Indrajeet Singh IND 13th 466 0.30%
Lukman Khalifa IND 14th 420 0.27%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 100%
INC 0%
BJP won 3 times since 2005 elections.

Jharia Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sanjeev Singh BJP Winner 74,062 0% 33,692
Niraj Singh INC Runner Up 40,370 0%
Kunti Devi BJP Winner 49,131 0% 3,016
Suresh Singh INC Runner Up 46,115 0%
Kunti Devi BJP Winner 62,900 0% 31,588
Suresh Singh INC Runner Up 31,312 0%

Jharia Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.