Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Borio Assembly Elections 2019

Borio is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Borio Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Borio under Sahebganj district of Jharkhand State.

In Borio seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 233755 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Borio Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Tala Marandi of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Lobin Hembrom from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 712 votes.


Borio Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Tala Marandi BJP Winner 57,565 36.39% 712
Lobin Hembrom JMM Runner Up 56,853 35.94%
Surya Narayan Hansda JVM 3rd 26,823 16.96%
Sona Ram Madaiya CPI 4th 3,731 2.36%
Manju Snehlata Hembrom INC 5th 2,673 1.69%
Krishna Singh IUML 6th 1,528 0.97%
Elias Murmu IND 7th 1,312 0.83%
Rama Pahadiya Aapka Hamara Party 8th 1,282 0.81%
Saurav Kumar Malto IND 9th 1,174 0.74%
Sonoti Soren SAP 10th 1,042 0.66%
Violet Miru Murmu BMUP 11th 1,004 0.63%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 67%
JMM 33%
BJP won 2 times and JMM won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Borio Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Tala Marandi BJP Winner 57,565 0% 712
Lobin Hembrom JMM Runner Up 56,853 0%
Lobin Hembram JMM Winner 37,586 0% 9,040
Tala Marandi BJP Runner Up 28,546 0%
Tala Marandi BJP Winner 44,546 0% 6,319
Lobin Hembrum JMM Runner Up 38,227 0%

Borio Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.