Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Daltonganj Assembly Elections 2019

Daltonganj is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Daltonganj Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Daltonganj under Palamu district of Jharkhand State.

In Daltonganj seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 306882 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Daltonganj Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Alok Kr. Chaurasiya of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) won the seat by defeating Krishna Nand Tripathi from Indian National Congress with a margin of 4347 votes.
Daltonganj Assembly constituency is falling under Palamau Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vishnu Dayal Ram won from Palamau Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 477606 votes by defeating Ghuran Ram from Rashtriya Janata Dal.


Daltonganj Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Alok Kr. Chaurasiya JVM Winner 59,202 29.78% 4,347
Krishna Nand Tripathi INC Runner Up 54,855 27.60%
Manoj Kumar Singh BJP 3rd 42,597 21.43%
Dilip Singh Namdhari IND 4th 18,892 9.50%
Azimuddin Miyan IND 5th 3,104 1.56%
Amlesh Prasad IND 6th 2,031 1.02%
P K Siddharth Bharatiya Suraaj Dal 7th 1,659 0.83%
Shreepati Singh IND 8th 1,354 0.68%
Chandra Deo Singh IND 9th 1,258 0.63%
Vinod Kumar BSP 10th 1,241 0.62%
Indu Devi IND 11th 1,167 0.59%
Sanjeev Kr. Tiwary JMM 12th 1,008 0.51%
Vinod Sharma IND 13th 907 0.46%
Girija Singh NSM 14th 855 0.43%
Santosh Kr. Duvey IND 15th 838 0.42%
Ras Bihari Prasad Gupta JBSP 16th 817 0.41%
Mahendra Singh JP 17th 734 0.37%
Bihari Ram CPI(ML)RS 18th 688 0.35%
Ram Raj Paswan CPI(ML)(L) 19th 670 0.34%
Osho Krishana IND 20th 591 0.30%
Ravindra Choudhary MMM 21th 558 0.28%
Md Kalam JDR 22th 535 0.27%
Mohan Yadav SP 23th 524 0.26%
Fuli Singh IND 24th 494 0.25%
Manish Kumar IND 25th 441 0.22%
Mahendra Prasad Soni Jharkhand Ki Krantikari Party 26th 369 0.19%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JVM 50%
INC 50%
JVM won 1 time and INC won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Daltonganj Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Alok Kr. Chaurasiya JVM Winner 59,202 0% 4,347
Krishna Nand Tripathi INC Runner Up 54,855 0%
Krishna Nand Tripathi INC Winner 43,571 0% 4,233
Dileep Singh Namdhari BJP Runner Up 39,338 0%
Indar Singh Namdhari JDU Winner 45,386 0% 3,761
Anil Kumar Chaurasia IND Runner Up 41,625 0%

Daltonganj Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.