Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Garhwa Assembly Elections 2019

Garhwa is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Garhwa Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Garhwa under Garhwa district of Jharkhand State.

In Garhwa seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 300092 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Garhwa Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Satyendra Nath Tiwari of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Girinath Singh from Rashtriya Janata Dal with a margin of 21510 votes.
Garhwa Assembly constituency is falling under Palamau Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vishnu Dayal Ram won from Palamau Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 477606 votes by defeating Ghuran Ram from Rashtriya Janata Dal.


Garhwa Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Satyendra Nath Tiwari BJP Winner 74,638 36.94% 21,510
Girinath Singh RJD Runner Up 53,128 26.30%
Mithilesh Kumar Thakur JMM 3rd 47,126 23.32%
Md. Rostam Ali Ansari BSP 4th 6,884 3.41%
Birendra Sav JVM 5th 2,747 1.36%
Babanu Singh IND 6th 2,572 1.27%
Virendra Choudhary CPI(ML)(L) 7th 1,837 0.91%
Anand Kumar Tiwari AKBJHP 8th 1,778 0.88%
Manish Kumar Gupta IND 9th 1,595 0.79%
Badaruddin Khan IND 10th 1,310 0.65%
Trivenni Mahto IND 11th 1,259 0.62%
Ishwar Dayal Prasad IND 12th 874 0.43%
Varun Kumar Keshari IND 13th 797 0.39%
Kanchan Kesari NSM 14th 796 0.39%
Santosh Kumar Choubey IND 15th 774 0.38%
Jalaluddin Rangsaj IND 16th 720 0.36%
Manoj Kumar Tiwari IND 17th 683 0.34%
Mohammad Yakoob SP 18th 531 0.26%
Asgar Ali IND 19th 501 0.25%
Mohammad Rais JDR 20th 404 0.20%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Garhwa Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Satyendra Nath Tiwari BJP Winner 74,638 0% 21,510
Girinath Singh RJD Runner Up 53,128 0%
Satyendra Nath Tiwari JVM Winner 50,474 0% 10,062
Girinath Singh RJD Runner Up 40,412 0%
Giri Nath Singh RJD Winner 34,374 0% 8,533
Sairaj Ahmed Ansari JDU Runner Up 25,841 0%

Garhwa Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.