Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Mahagama Assembly Elections 2019

Mahagama is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Mahagama Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Mahagama under Godda district of Jharkhand State.

In Mahagama seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 275465 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Mahagama Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Ashok Kumar of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Shahid Iqbal from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) with a margin of 31560 votes.
Mahagama Assembly constituency is falling under Godda Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Nishikant Dubey won from Godda Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 184227 votes by defeating Pradeep Yadav from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik).


Mahagama Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ashok Kumar BJP Winner 70,635 39.28% 31,560
Shahid Iqbal JVM Runner Up 39,075 21.73%
Rajesh Ranjan INC 3rd 18,355 10.21%
Surendra Mohan Keshri JMM 4th 13,770 7.66%
Ashok Sah CPM 5th 10,998 6.12%
Jawaharlal Yadav BSP 6th 8,806 4.90%
Sudama Kumar Singh IND 7th 5,044 2.80%
Md. Yahya Siddiqui NCP 8th 4,008 2.23%
Saryu Prasad Panjiyara SHS 9th 1,768 0.98%
Pappu Jayasaval IND 10th 1,506 0.84%
Md. Abdul Jabbar Jharkhand Jan Kranti Morcha 11th 824 0.46%
Md. Lukman Siddiki SAP 12th 732 0.41%
Kurban Ali Kasmi BMUP 13th 731 0.41%
Tahir Ansari IND 14th 686 0.38%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Mahagama Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ashok Kumar BJP Winner 70,635 0% 31,560
Shahid Iqbal JVM Runner Up 39,075 0%
Rajesh Ranjan INC Winner 43,834 0% 8,186
Ashok Kumar BJP Runner Up 35,648 0%
Ashok Kumar BJP Winner 46,253 0% 6,428
Ataur Rahman Siddique RJD Runner Up 39,825 0%

Mahagama Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.