Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Bishunpur Assembly Elections 2019

Bishunpur is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bishunpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bishunpur under Gumla district of Jharkhand State.

In Bishunpur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 219338 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bishunpur Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Chamra Linda of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Samir Oraon from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 10843 votes.


Bishunpur Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chamra Linda JMM Winner 55,851 37.95% 10,843
Samir Oraon BJP Runner Up 45,008 30.58%
Ashok Oraon IND 3rd 11,994 8.15%
Boby Bhagat INC 4th 11,781 8.01%
Sukhair Bhagat IND 5th 3,733 2.54%
Vishwanath Oraon CPI 6th 3,190 2.17%
Amon Lakra CPI(ML)(L) 7th 2,867 1.95%
Santosh Oraon IND 8th 2,031 1.38%
Bhineswar Bhagat IND 9th 1,469 1.00%
Vimal Chandra Asur JVM 10th 1,354 0.92%
Bhagwan Kumar Munda BSP 11th 1,277 0.87%
Sajit Tirkey SP 12th 1,047 0.71%
Kartik Bhagat IND 13th 954 0.65%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 50%
JMM won 1 time and RAKAP won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Bishunpur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chamra Linda JMM Winner 55,851 0% 10,843
Samir Oraon BJP Runner Up 45,008 0%
Chamra Linda RAKAP Winner 44,461 0% 16,710
Shiv Kumar Bhagat INC Runner Up 27,751 0%
Chandresh Oraon BJP Winner 24,099 0% 569
Chamra Linda IND Runner Up 23,530 0%

Bishunpur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.