Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Manoharpur Assembly Elections 2019

Manoharpur is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Manoharpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Manoharpur under West Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In Manoharpur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 185441 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Manoharpur Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Joba Majhi of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Gurucharan Nayak from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 16569 votes.


Manoharpur Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Joba Majhi JMM Winner 57,558 45.16% 16,569
Gurucharan Nayak BJP Runner Up 40,989 32.16%
Birsa Munda JBSP 3rd 6,434 5.05%
Subhash Nag INC 4th 5,177 4.06%
Snehlata Jojo IND 5th 4,461 3.50%
Pardesi Lal Munda BSP 6th 2,638 2.07%
Moran Singh Chaki JP 7th 1,414 1.11%
Sunil Kumar Lugun JVM 8th 1,016 0.80%
Sushila Ekka IND 9th 1,000 0.78%
Robi Lakra IND 10th 986 0.77%
Sakari Kamargaon RPI 11th 777 0.61%
Mansukh Kujur IND 12th 713 0.56%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 50%
BJP 50%
JMM won 1 time and BJP won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Manoharpur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Joba Majhi JMM Winner 57,558 0% 16,569
Gurucharan Nayak BJP Runner Up 40,989 0%
Guru Charan Nayak BJP Winner 27,360 0% 6,270
Navami Oraon JMM Runner Up 21,090 0%
Joba Majhi UGDP Winner 26,810 0% 1,597
Guru Charan Nayak BJP Runner Up 25,213 0%

Manoharpur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.