Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019

Rajmahal Assembly Election Results 2019

Rajmahal is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Rajmahal under Sahebganj district of Jharkhand State.

In 2019, Anant Kumar Ojha of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Md. Tajuddin of the AJSU Party with a margin of 12372 votes.
Rajmahal Assembly constituency falls under the Rajmahal Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha candidate Vijay Kumar Hansdak won from Rajmahal Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 99195 votes by defeating Hemlal Murmu of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Rajmahal Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Rajmahal Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Anant Kumar Ojha BJP Winner 88,904 42.26% 12,372
Md. Tajuddin AJSUP Runner Up 76,532 36.38%
Ketabuddin Sekh JMM 3rd 24,619 11.70%
Pradip Kumar Singh BSP 4th 3,826 1.82%
Gopal Chandra Mandal IND 5th 2,617 1.24%
Nitya Nand Gupta IND 6th 2,614 1.24%
Rajkishor Yadav IND 7th 1,421 0.68%
Pranjit Kumar IND 8th 1,348 0.64%
Ravindra Prasad Sah IND 9th 901 0.43%
Nasima Khanam AIMIM 10th 862 0.41%
Nota None Of The Above 11th 821 0.39%
Nand Lal Sah IND 12th 809 0.38%
Col. Bhagwan Yadav Republican Party of India (Athawale) 13th 599 0.28%
Rajkumar Yadav JVMP 14th 594 0.28%
Ajay Kuamr Das IND 15th 577 0.27%
Sheo Prasad Thakur IND 16th 554 0.26%
Ramsagar Singh Rashtriya Jansambhavna Party 17th 552 0.26%
Sanjay Kumar Mandal(bachu) LJP 18th 520 0.25%
Rameshwar Mandal Peoples Party of India (Democratic) 19th 407 0.19%
Sanjay Kr. Pandey SHS 20th 334 0.16%
Binod Kumar Yadav IND 21th 306 0.15%
Saddam Hussain Advocate IND 22th 262 0.12%
Rajesh Mandal IND 23th 220 0.10%
Md Nawab Sheakh RKSP 24th 195 0.09%

Rajmahal Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Anant Kumar Ojha BJP Winner 88,904 42.26% 12,372
Md. Tajuddin AJSUP Runner Up 76,532 36.38%
Anant Kumar Ojha BJP Winner 77,481 0% 702
Md. Tajuddin JMM Runner Up 76,779 0%
Arun Mandal BJP Winner 51,277 0% 10,403
Md. Tajuddin JMM Runner Up 40,874 0%
Thomas Hansda INC Winner 36,472 0% 11,176
Arun Mandal IND Runner Up 25,296 0%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.