Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Hazaribagh Assembly Elections 2019

Hazaribagh is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Hazaribagh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Hazaribagh under Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand State.

In Hazaribagh seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 335516 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Hazaribagh Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Manish Jaiswal of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Pradip Prasad from Independent with a margin of 27129 votes.
Hazaribagh Assembly constituency is falling under Hazaribagh Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Jayant Sinha won from Hazaribagh Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 479548 votes by defeating Gopal Prasad Sahu from Indian National Congress.


Hazaribagh Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Manish Jaiswal BJP Winner 89,675 44.46% 27,129
Pradip Prasad IND Runner Up 62,546 31.01%
Razi Ahmad CPI 3rd 14,290 7.08%
Jai Shankar Pathak INC 4th 11,528 5.72%
Bhuneshwar Prasad JMM 5th 4,186 2.08%
Irshad Bin Rahman JVM 6th 2,692 1.33%
Jayashri Ram IND 7th 2,203 1.09%
Sarita Devi Rana Bhartiya Sarvodaya Party 8th 1,523 0.76%
Dr. Avinash Kumar IND 9th 1,441 0.71%
Rajendra Prasad IND 10th 1,012 0.50%
Abdul Basit IUML 11th 1,007 0.50%
Tulsi Mehta SP 12th 985 0.49%
Prayag Prasad NCP 13th 965 0.48%
Rameshwar Ram Kushwaha AIFB 14th 818 0.41%
Tetri Alias Sheela Devi BSP 15th 791 0.39%
Alam Khan IND 16th 777 0.39%
Dilip Gupta IND 17th 713 0.35%
Arjun Ravidas IND 18th 661 0.33%
Baijanath Prasad Verma pms 19th 650 0.32%
Deepak Kumar IND 20th 451 0.22%
Dwarika Kumar Das IND 21th 436 0.22%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Hazaribagh Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Manish Jaiswal BJP Winner 89,675 0% 27,129
Pradip Prasad IND Runner Up 62,546 0%
Saurabh Narain Singh INC Winner 66,514 0% 9,287
Deo Dayal BJP Runner Up 57,227 0%
Saurabh Narayan Singh INC Winner 39,431 0% 3,065
Braj Kishor Jaiswal IND Runner Up 36,366 0%

Hazaribagh Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.