Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Kodarma Assembly Elections 2019

Kodarma is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kodarma Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kodarma under Koderma district of Jharkhand State.

In Kodarma seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 300268 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kodarma Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Dr. Neera Yadav of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Annapurna Devi from Rashtriya Janata Dal with a margin of 13525 votes.
Kodarma Assembly constituency is falling under Kodarma Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Annpurna Devi won from Kodarma Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 455600 votes by defeating Babu Lal Marandi from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik).


Kodarma Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Neera Yadav BJP Winner 84,874 42.88% 13,525
Annapurna Devi RJD Runner Up 71,349 36.05%
Bhim Sahu JVM 3rd 10,629 5.37%
Sikandar Dhobi IND 4th 5,628 2.84%
Gopal Yadav SP 5th 3,947 1.99%
Mohammad Danish IND 6th 3,874 1.96%
Ravindra Kumar Shandilya JMM 7th 2,898 1.46%
Sayeed Nasim BSP 8th 2,832 1.43%
Ramdhan Yadav CPI(ML)(L) 9th 2,420 1.22%
Chandradeo Yadav IND 10th 1,813 0.92%
Wasif Bakhtawar Khan BMUP 11th 973 0.49%
Ashok Pandey IND 12th 963 0.49%
Evi Kumar IND 13th 962 0.49%
Yogendra Ram ABJS 14th 651 0.33%
Shailendra Kumar Singh Swatantra Rashtravadi Party 15th 634 0.32%
Manoj Kumar Jhunnu SAP 16th 576 0.29%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Kodarma Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Neera Yadav BJP Winner 84,874 0% 13,525
Annapurna Devi RJD Runner Up 71,349 0%
Annapurna Devi RJD Winner 46,922 0% 17,283
Ramesh Singh JVM Runner Up 29,639 0%
Annapurna Devi RJD Winner 46,452 0% 26,454
Sajid Hussain IND Runner Up 19,998 0%

Kodarma Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.