Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Dumka Assembly Elections 2019

Dumka is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Dumka Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Dumka under Dumka district of Jharkhand State.

In Dumka seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 225427 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Dumka Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Lois Marandi of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Hemant Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 5262 votes.


Dumka Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Lois Marandi BJP Winner 70,367 44.78% 5,262
Hemant Soren JMM Runner Up 65,105 41.43%
Bablu Kumar Murmu JVM 3rd 4,573 2.91%
Sagen Murmu INC 4th 3,615 2.30%
Babu Dhan Murmu IND 5th 3,514 2.24%
Garjen Murmu JP 6th 2,058 1.31%
Rajesh Besra IND 7th 1,465 0.93%
Baghrai Soren IND 8th 1,349 0.86%
Bhunda Baski CPI(ML)(L) 9th 869 0.55%
Pitar Hembram RSP 10th 544 0.35%
Prem Chandra Kisku JKPP 11th 474 0.30%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Dumka Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Lois Marandi BJP Winner 70,367 0% 5,262
Hemant Soren JMM Runner Up 65,105 0%
Hemant Soren JMM Winner 35,129 0% 2,669
Lois Marandi BJP Runner Up 32,460 0%
Stephen Marandi IND Winner 41,340 0% 5,347
Mohril Murmu BJP Runner Up 35,993 0%

Dumka Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.