Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Dumri Assembly Elections 2019

Dumri is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Dumri Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Dumri under Giridih district of Jharkhand State.

In Dumri seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 244807 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Dumri Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Jagarnath Mahto of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Lalchand Mahto from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 32481 votes.
Dumri Assembly constituency is falling under Giridih Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, AJSU Party candidate Chandra Prakash Choudhary won from Giridih Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 248347 votes by defeating Jagarnath Mahto from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.


Dumri Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jagarnath Mahto JMM Winner 77,984 45.05% 32,481
Lalchand Mahto BJP Runner Up 45,503 26.29%
Abdul Mobin JDU 3rd 16,730 9.67%
Pradip Kumar Sahu JVM 4th 9,032 5.22%
Babulal Ravidas SP 5th 4,630 2.67%
Nunuchand Mahto CPI 6th 3,641 2.10%
Mithu Mahto IND 7th 2,914 1.68%
Sultan Ansari IND 8th 2,850 1.65%
Kaleshwar Ravidas BSP 9th 2,074 1.20%
Kamlesh Kumar Mahto IND 10th 1,285 0.74%
Shiva Mahto JKPP 11th 1,276 0.74%
Mahavir Prasad MCO 12th 1,097 0.63%
Nageshwar Mandal IND 13th 1,053 0.61%
Maksud Alam CPI(ML)(L) 14th 959 0.55%
Punit Kumar Karmakar JVD 15th 536 0.31%
Fulchand Pandit pms 16th 484 0.28%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 100%
BJP 0%
JMM won 3 times since 2005 elections.

Dumri Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jagarnath Mahto JMM Winner 77,984 0% 32,481
Lalchand Mahto BJP Runner Up 45,503 0%
Jagarnath Mahto JMM Winner 33,960 0% 13,668
Damodar Prasad Mahto JDU Runner Up 20,292 0%
Jagarnath Mahto JMM Winner 41,784 0% 18,010
Lalchand Mahto RJD Runner Up 23,774 0%

Dumri Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.