Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Majhgaon Assembly Elections 2019

Majhgaon is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Majhgaon Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Majhgaon under West Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In Majhgaon seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 175337 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Majhgaon Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Niral Purty of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Madhu Kora from Jai Bharat Samanta Party with a margin of 11182 votes.


Majhgaon Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Niral Purty JMM Winner 45,272 35.27% 11,182
Madhu Kora JBSP Runner Up 34,090 26.56%
Barkuwar Gagrai BJP 3rd 28,969 22.57%
Sukhdeo Biruli JVM 4th 5,777 4.50%
Devendra Nath Champia INC 5th 4,652 3.62%
Subhash Chandra Pingua JKPP 6th 2,383 1.86%
Vinay Kumar Pingua BSP 7th 2,073 1.62%
Aakash Deep Purty IND 8th 1,719 1.34%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 67%
BJP 33%
JMM won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Majhgaon Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Niral Purty JMM Winner 45,272 0% 11,182
Madhu Kora JBSP Runner Up 34,090 0%
Barkuwar Gagrai BJP Winner 34,534 0% 9,890
Niral Purty JMM Runner Up 24,644 0%
Niral Purty JMM Winner 38,827 0% 5,201
Barkuwar Gagrai BJP Runner Up 33,626 0%

Majhgaon Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.