Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Dhanbad Assembly Elections 2019

Dhanbad is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Dhanbad Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Dhanbad under Dhanbad district of Jharkhand State.

In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Dhanbad Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Raj Sinha of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Mannan Mallick from Indian National Congress with a margin of 52997 votes.
Dhanbad Assembly constituency is falling under Dhanbad Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Pashupati Nath Singh won from Dhanbad Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 486194 votes by defeating Kirti Azad from Indian National Congress.


Dhanbad Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Raj Sinha BJP Winner 1,32,091 58.17% 52,997
Mannan Mallick INC Runner Up 79,094 34.83%
Ramesh Kumar Rahi JVM 3rd 4,195 1.85%
Bhupendra Kumar JMM 4th 2,070 0.91%
Pawan Mahato MCO 5th 1,429 0.63%
Triveni Das BSP 6th 1,371 0.60%
Biru Anand Singh IND 7th 1,138 0.50%
Dr. K.c. Singhraj IND 8th 932 0.41%
Dina Nath Singh IND 9th 675 0.30%
Prem Prakash Paswan IND 10th 571 0.25%
Shashi Kant Chaturvedi JP 11th 548 0.24%
Priya Vikas Ranjan BMUP 12th 441 0.19%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 67%
INC 33%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Dhanbad Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Raj Sinha BJP Winner 1,32,091 0% 52,997
Mannan Mallick INC Runner Up 79,094 0%
Manan Mallick INC Winner 55,641 0% 890
Raj Kumar Sinha BJP Runner Up 54,751 0%
Pashupati Nath Singh BJP Winner 83,692 0% 21,680
Mannan Mallik INC Runner Up 62,012 0%

Dhanbad Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.