Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Barhait Assembly Elections 2019

Barhait is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Barhait Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Barhait under Sahebganj district of Jharkhand State.

In Barhait seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 185679 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Barhait Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Hemant Soren of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Hemlal Murmu from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 24087 votes.


Barhait Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Hemant Soren JMM Winner 62,515 46.18% 24,087
Hemlal Murmu BJP Runner Up 38,428 28.38%
Simon Malto JVM 3rd 14,161 10.46%
Monika Kisku INC 4th 7,151 5.28%
Sanatan Murmu CPM 5th 3,555 2.63%
Mangal Hansda IND 6th 1,274 0.94%
Chhoto Hansda IND 7th 1,270 0.94%
Kalda Tudu BMUP 8th 1,237 0.91%
Nilan Soren IND 9th 1,187 0.88%
Budan Hembram SHS 10th 1,088 0.80%
Dilip Kumar Maraiya LJVM 11th 1,054 0.78%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 100%
BJP 0%
JMM won 3 times since 2005 elections.

Barhait Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Hemant Soren JMM Winner 62,515 0% 24,087
Hemlal Murmu BJP Runner Up 38,428 0%
Hemlal Murmu JMM Winner 40,621 0% 20,318
Vijay Hansdak IND Runner Up 20,303 0%
Thomas Soren JMM Winner 42,332 0% 13,739
Simon Malto BJP Runner Up 28,593 0%

Barhait Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.