Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Barkatha Assembly Elections 2019

Barkatha is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Barkatha Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Barkatha under Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand State.

In Barkatha seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 301759 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Barkatha Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Janki Prasad Yadav of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) won the seat by defeating Amit Kumar Yadav from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 8207 votes.
Barkatha Assembly constituency is falling under Kodarma Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Annpurna Devi won from Kodarma Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 455600 votes by defeating Babu Lal Marandi from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik).


Barkatha Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Janki Prasad Yadav JVM Winner 63,336 32.53% 8,207
Amit Kumar Yadav BJP Runner Up 55,129 28.31%
Digamber Kumar Mehta JMM 3rd 19,282 9.90%
Bateshwer Pd. Mehta JDU 4th 17,183 8.82%
Mohamad Asaraf Ansari NCP 5th 8,101 4.16%
Mahadeo Ram CPI 6th 6,651 3.42%
Rajendra Prasad JP 7th 6,592 3.39%
Alakhdeo Singh SP 8th 2,964 1.52%
Sukhdeo Yadav IND 9th 2,683 1.38%
Shyam Deo Yadav CPI(ML)(L) 10th 2,671 1.37%
Munshi Prasad Manjhi IND 11th 2,109 1.08%
Tuklal Nayak IND 12th 1,963 1.01%
Sanjay Kumar BSP 13th 912 0.47%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Barkatha Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Janki Prasad Yadav JVM Winner 63,336 0% 8,207
Amit Kumar Yadav BJP Runner Up 55,129 0%
Amit Kumar Yadav BJP Winner 39,485 0% 9,368
Janki Pr Yadav JVM Runner Up 30,117 0%
Chitranjan Yadav BJP Winner 37,052 0% 6,923
Digambar Kumar Mehata IND Runner Up 30,129 0%

Barkatha Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.