Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019

Jamshedpur East Assembly Election Results 2019

Jamshedpur East is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2019, this constituency was won by the Independent. Jamshedpur East under East Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In 2019, Saryu Roy of the Independent won the seat by defeating Raghubar Das of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 15833 votes.
Jamshedpur East Assembly constituency falls under the Jamshedpur Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Bidyut Baran Mahato won from Jamshedpur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 302090 votes by defeating Champai Soren of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jamshedpur East Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Jamshedpur East Assembly election results (2019)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Saryu Roy IND Winner 73,945 42.59% 15,833
Raghubar Das BJP Runner Up 58,112 33.47%
Gourav Vallabh INC 3rd 18,976 10.93%
Abhay Singh JVMP 4th 11,772 6.78%
Gopal Lohar IND 5th 2,425 1.40%
Nota None Of The Above 6th 1,211 0.70%
Banty Kumar Singh IND 7th 959 0.55%
Dharmendra Kumar Singh IND 8th 925 0.53%
Shankar Pratap Vishwakarma BSP 9th 879 0.51%
Kunj Bibhar IND 10th 818 0.47%
Gyan Sagar Prasad IND 11th 440 0.25%
Vijay Kumar Singh IND 12th 414 0.24%
Somra Tirkey APOI 13th 408 0.23%
Dharmendra Kumar Sharma Rashtriya Jansambhavna Party 14th 357 0.21%
Anand Kumar Patralekh Yuva Krantikari Party 15th 334 0.19%
Indra Hembram RADP 16th 306 0.18%
Rajesh Kumar Sinha IND 17th 306 0.18%
Ishwari Rana IND 18th 299 0.17%
Debjani Biswas AMB 19th 263 0.15%
Indrajit Kumar Chandel Right to Recall Party 20th 261 0.15%
Tarkeshwar Tiwary SHS 21th 208 0.12%

Jamshedpur East Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Saryu Roy IND Winner 73,945 42.59% 15,833
Raghubar Das BJP Runner Up 58,112 33.47%
Raghubar Das BJP Winner 103,427 0% 70,157
Anand Bihari Dubey INC Runner Up 33,270 0%
Raghubar Das BJP Winner 56,165 0% 22,963
Abhay Singh JVM Runner Up 33,202 0%
Raghubar Das BJP Winner 65,116 0% 18,398
Ramashray Prasad INC Runner Up 46,718 0%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.