Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Ramgarh Assembly Elections 2019

Ramgarh is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Ajsu Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ramgarh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ramgarh under Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand State.

In Ramgarh seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 285154 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ramgarh Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Chandra Prakash Choudhary of Ajsu Party won the seat by defeating Shahzada Anwar from Indian National Congress with a margin of 53818 votes.
Ramgarh Assembly constituency is falling under Buxar Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Ashwini Kumar Choubey won from Buxar Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 117609 votes by defeating Jagadanand Singh from Rashtriya Janata Dal.


Ramgarh Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chandra Prakash Choudhary AJSUP Winner 98,987 49.06% 53,818
Shahzada Anwar INC Runner Up 45,169 22.39%
Binod Kisku JMM 3rd 25,721 12.75%
Shankar Chowdhury IND 4th 7,888 3.91%
Bhognath Ohdar CPI 5th 4,627 2.29%
Devki Nandan Bediya CPI(ML)(L) 6th 3,381 1.68%
Dharmendra Prasad IND 7th 3,042 1.51%
Sanjiv Kumar IND 8th 2,544 1.26%
Vijay Jaiswal JVM 9th 1,967 0.97%
Rajesh Kumar IND 10th 1,869 0.93%
Tuleshwar Kumar Paswan IND 11th 1,169 0.58%
Manju Joshi IND 12th 1,015 0.50%
Dwarika Prasad JBSP 13th 1,005 0.50%
Nageshwar Saw IND 14th 592 0.29%
Anand Kishor Mahto IND 15th 546 0.27%
Shahzada Akram SP 16th 493 0.24%
Bhola Nath Dey Desh Shakti Party 17th 404 0.20%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Ramgarh Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chandra Prakash Choudhary AJSUP Winner 98,987 0% 53,818
Shahzada Anwar INC Runner Up 45,169 0%
Chandra Prakash Choudhary AJSUP Winner 61,947 0% 25,475
Shahzada Anwar INC Runner Up 36,472 0%
Chandra Prakash Choudhary AJSU Winner 51,249 0% 22,279
Nadra Bagum CPI Runner Up 28,970 0%

Ramgarh Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.