Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Nala Assembly Elections 2019

Nala is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Nala Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Nala under Jamtara district of Jharkhand State.

In Nala seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 206645 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Nala Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Rabindra Nath Mahato of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Satyanand Jha from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 7015 votes.
Nala Assembly constituency is falling under Dumka Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sunil Soren won from Dumka Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 47590 votes by defeating Shibu Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.


Nala Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rabindra Nath Mahato JMM Winner 56,131 33.70% 7,015
Satyanand Jha BJP Runner Up 49,116 29.49%
Madhav Chandra Mahto JVM 3rd 20,970 12.59%
Kanai Chandra Malpaharia CPI 4th 19,416 11.66%
Tapas Chatterjee IND 5th 3,388 2.03%
Sushil Mohali CPI(ML)(L) 6th 2,019 1.21%
Ashok Majee RJD 7th 1,865 1.12%
Umanath Kol Jharkhand Ki Krantikari Party 8th 1,846 1.11%
Mahabir Roy AIFB 9th 1,586 0.95%
Gundhar Mandal IND 10th 1,452 0.87%
Gaya Prasad Mal IND 11th 1,431 0.86%
Anlat Hembram Alias Adalat Hembram IND 12th 1,428 0.86%
Dhiraj Kumar Singh BSP 13th 1,195 0.72%
Gour Chandra Yadav SP 14th 864 0.52%
Jasimuddin Khan BMUP 15th 862 0.52%
Trith Nath Mandal JVD 16th 796 0.48%
Sahadeo Murmu IND 17th 721 0.43%
Vipad Varan Ghosh IND 18th 501 0.30%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 67%
BJP 33%
JMM won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Nala Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rabindra Nath Mahato JMM Winner 56,131 0% 7,015
Satyanand Jha BJP Runner Up 49,116 0%
Satyanand Jha BJP Winner 38,119 0% 3,948
Rabindra Nath Mahato JMM Runner Up 34,171 0%
Rabindra Nath Mahato JMM Winner 30,847 0% 1,122
Satyanand Jha BJP Runner Up 29,725 0%

Nala Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.