Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Jamtara Assembly Elections 2019

Jamtara is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jamtara Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jamtara under Jamtara district of Jharkhand State.

In Jamtara seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 244003 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jamtara Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Irfan Ansari of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Birendra Mandal from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 9137 votes.
Jamtara Assembly constituency is falling under Dumka Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sunil Soren won from Dumka Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 47590 votes by defeating Shibu Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.


Jamtara Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Irfan Ansari INC Winner 67,486 35.18% 9,137
Birendra Mandal BJP Runner Up 58,349 30.42%
Bishnu Prasad Bhaiya JMM 3rd 52,029 27.12%
Sukhdev Rai BSP 4th 2,293 1.20%
Rakesh Kumar Lal IND 5th 1,867 0.97%
Nandgopal Singh AITC 6th 1,321 0.69%
Md. Mustak IND 7th 1,128 0.59%
Munna Mistry IND 8th 927 0.48%
Anand Lal Marandi Jharkhand Ki Krantikari Party 9th 649 0.34%
Manbharan Pandit AIFB 10th 513 0.27%
Md. Reyazul Haque SAP 11th 504 0.26%
Md. Nazrul Alam IND 12th 411 0.21%
Kamal Yadav MCO 13th 354 0.18%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
JMM 50%
INC won 1 time and JMM won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Jamtara Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Irfan Ansari INC Winner 67,486 0% 9,137
Birendra Mandal BJP Runner Up 58,349 0%
Bishnu Prasad Bhaiya JMM Winner 62,795 0% 12,843
Furkan Ansari INC Runner Up 49,952 0%
Bishnu Prasad Bhaiya BJP Winner 49,387 0% 3,492
Irfan Ansari INC Runner Up 45,895 0%

Jamtara Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.