Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Jaganathpur Assembly Elections 2019

Jaganathpur is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jai Bharat Samanta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jaganathpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jaganathpur under West Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In Jaganathpur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 159757 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jaganathpur Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Geeta Kora of Jai Bharat Samanta Party won the seat by defeating Mangal Singh Suren from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 24611 votes.


Jaganathpur Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Geeta Kora JBSP Winner 48,546 42.84% 24,611
Mangal Singh Suren BJP Runner Up 23,935 21.12%
Mangal Singh Bobonga JMM 3rd 19,834 17.50%
Sunny Sinku INC 4th 7,142 6.30%
Mansingh Tiriya IND 5th 2,968 2.62%
Prashant Kumar Champiya JVM 6th 2,420 2.14%
Roya Purti IND 7th 1,981 1.75%
Shivnath Chattar BSP 8th 1,573 1.39%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JBSP 67%
IND 33%
JBSP won 2 times and IND won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Jaganathpur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Geeta Kora JBSP Winner 48,546 0% 24,611
Mangal Singh Suren BJP Runner Up 23,935 0%
Geeta Kora JBSP Winner 37,145 0% 25,740
Sonaram Birua BJP Runner Up 11,405 0%
Madhu Kodah IND Winner 26,882 0% 14,787
Mangal Singh Sinku INC Runner Up 12,095 0%

Jaganathpur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.