Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Potka Assembly Elections 2019

Potka is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Potka Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Potka under East Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In Potka seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 270458 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Potka Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Menaka Sardar of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Sanjib Sardar from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 6706 votes.


Potka Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Menaka Sardar BJP Winner 68,191 36.69% 6,706
Sanjib Sardar JMM Runner Up 61,485 33.08%
Dukhni Mai Sardar INC 3rd 14,227 7.65%
Surya Singh Besra JKPP 4th 12,177 6.55%
Upendra Nath Sardar JVM 5th 10,905 5.87%
Naresh Kumar Murmu SP 6th 3,767 2.03%
Sagar Besra IND 7th 2,270 1.22%
Amulya Sardar IND 8th 2,116 1.14%
Suklal Boipai JBSP 9th 1,930 1.04%
Dipali Sardar IND 10th 1,710 0.92%
Shushma Hembram APOI 11th 1,696 0.91%
Ganesh Tudu AKBJHP 12th 1,655 0.89%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Potka Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Menaka Sardar BJP Winner 68,191 0% 6,706
Sanjib Sardar JMM Runner Up 61,485 0%
Menaka Sardar BJP Winner 44,095 0% 15,710
Subodh Singh Sardar INC Runner Up 28,385 0%
Amulya Sardar JMM Winner 53,760 0% 13,759
Menka Sardar BJP Runner Up 40,001 0%

Potka Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.