West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Pingla Assembly Election Results 2021

Pingla is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Pingla Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Pingla comes under Paschim Medinipur district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Pingla constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Ajit Maity of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Antara Bhattacharya of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 6656 votes.
Pingla Assembly constituency falls under the Ghatal Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Adhikari Deepak (dev) won from Ghatal Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 107973 votes by defeating Bharati Ghosh of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Pingla Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 1 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
IND 50%
DSP 50%
IND won 3 times and DSP won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Pingla Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ajit Maity AITC Winner 112,435 49.00% 6,656
Antara Bhattacharya BJP Runner Up 105,779 46.00%
Samir Roy INC 3rd 7,103 3.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,073 1.00%
Sishir Kumar Manna SUCI 5th 1,279 1.00%

Pingla Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ajit Maity AITC Winner 112,435 49% 6,656
Antara Bhattacharya BJP Runner Up 105,779 46%
Saumen Kumar Mahapatra AITC Winner 104,416 50% 24,218
Prabodh Chandra Sinha DSP(P) Runner Up 80,198 39%
Prabodh Chandra Sinha DSP(PC) Winner 84,738 47% 1,234
Ajit Maity AITC Runner Up 83,504 47%
Rampada Samanta DSP(PC) Winner 74,393 57% 29,729
Hrishikesh Dinda AITC Runner Up 44,664 34%
Ramapada Samanta IND Winner 77,342 68% 47,570
Raj Kumar Das AITC Runner Up 29,772 26%
Ram Pada Samanta CPM Winner 67,223 56% 19,332
Swapan Dobe INC Runner Up 47,891 40%
Hari Pada Jana DSP(PC) Winner 51,402 50% 11,076
Sakti Pada Mahapatra INC Runner Up 40,326 39%
Hari Pada Jana IND Winner 50,021 56% 12,638
Sukumar Das INC Runner Up 37,383 42%
Haripada Jana IND Winner 38,070 51% 6,469
Sukumar Das S/o Surendra INC Runner Up 31,601 42%
Haripada Jana JNP Winner 14,328 31% 1,298
Bijoy Das INC Runner Up 13,030 28%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.