West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021
Home West Bengal Assembly Election Ranaghat Uttar paschim

Ranaghat Uttar paschim Assembly Election Results 2021

Ranaghat Uttar paschim is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ranaghat Uttar paschim Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Ranaghat Uttar paschim comes under Nadia district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Ranaghat Uttar paschim constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Partha Sarathi Chatterjee of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Sankar Singha of the All India Trinamool Congress with a margin of 23128 votes.
Ranaghat Uttar paschim Assembly constituency falls under the Ranaghat Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Jagannath Sarkar won from Ranaghat Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 233428 votes by defeating Rupali Biswas of the All India Trinamool Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ranaghat Uttar paschim Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 17 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
CPM 57%
INC 43%
CPM won 4 times and INC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Ranaghat Uttar paschim Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Partha Sarathi Chatterjee BJP Winner 113,637 51.00% 23,128
Sankar Singha AITC Runner Up 90,509 41.00%
Bijayendu Biswas (habu) INC 3rd 10,345 5.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,258 1.00%
Amal Sarkar BSP 5th 1,312 1.00%
Ratan Malakar IND 6th 1,160 1.00%
Rabindra Nath Biswas IND 7th 1,133 1.00%
Alpana Bandyopadhyay IND 8th 1,070 0.00%
Aparna Guha SUCI 9th 1,068 0.00%
Sourav Chakraborty SP(I) 10th 701 0.00%

Ranaghat Uttar paschim Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Partha Sarathi Chatterjee BJP Winner 113,637 51% 23,128
Sankar Singha AITC Runner Up 90,509 41%
Sankar Singha INC Winner 109,607 52% 23,420
Parthasarathi Chatterjee (babu) AITC Runner Up 86,187 41%
Partha Sarathi Chatterjee (babu) AITC Winner 101,395 54% 27,344
Bhattacharya Mina CPM Runner Up 74,051 40%
Aloke Kumar Das CPI(M) Winner 76,109 43% 181
Shankar Singha INC Runner Up 75,928 42%
Sankar Singha INC Winner 81,058 52% 15,711
Jyotirmoyee Sikdar CPM Runner Up 65,347 42%
Sankar Singha INC Winner 74,360 47% 4,122
Nag Sourendra Nath CPM Runner Up 70,238 45%
Subhaas Basu CPM Winner 53,182 42% 3,100
Naresh Chandra Chaki INC Runner Up 50,082 39%
Gourchandra Kundu CPM Winner 54,706 53% 9,020
Saradindu Biswas INC Runner Up 45,686 44%
Gourchandra Kundu CPM Winner 46,607 54% 7,792
Benoy Chaterjee INC Runner Up 38,815 45%
Kundu Gourchandra CPM Winner 33,546 56% 19,833
Naresh Chandra Chaki INC Runner Up 13,713 23%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.