West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Metiaburuz Assembly Election Results 2021

Metiaburuz is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Metiaburuz Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Metiaburuz comes under South 24 Parganas district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Metiaburuz constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Abdul Khaleque Molla of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Ramjit Prasad of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 119604 votes.
Metiaburuz Assembly constituency falls under the Diamond Harbour Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Abhishek Banerjee won from Diamond Harbour Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 320594 votes by defeating Nilanjan Roy of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Metiaburuz Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 10 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 100%
BJP 0%
AITC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Metiaburuz Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Abdul Khaleque Molla AITC Winner 151,066 77.00% 119,604
Ramjit Prasad BJP Runner Up 31,462 16.00%
Nuruzaman Molla RSMP 3rd 7,389 4.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 3,008 2.00%
Pranati Paul AMB 5th 829 0.00%
Krishnendu Sengupta IND 6th 735 0.00%
Samsad Alam BSP 7th 609 0.00%
Md. Imtiyaz Alam IND 8th 495 0.00%
Sabnam Bibi AIMF 9th 409 0.00%
Firoza Khatun Justice and Development Party, 10th 311 0.00%
Anwar Raza IND 11th 269 0.00%

Metiaburuz Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Abdul Khaleque Molla AITC Winner 151,066 77% 119,604
Ramjit Prasad BJP Runner Up 31,462 16%
Abdul Khaleque Molla AITC Winner 79,749 50% 17,976
Monirul Islam CPM Runner Up 61,773 39%
Mamtaj Begam AITC Winner 55,003 42% 6,594
Badruddoza Molla CPM Runner Up 48,409 37%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.