West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Garbeta Assembly Election Results 2021

Garbeta is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Garbeta Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Garbeta comes under Paschim Medinipur district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Garbeta constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Uttara Singha (hazra) of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Madan Ruidas of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 10572 votes.
Garbeta Assembly constituency falls under the Jhargram Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Kunar Hembram won from Jhargram Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 11767 votes by defeating Birbaha Saren of the All India Trinamool Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Garbeta Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 27 March 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 67%
CPM 33%
AITC won 2 times and CPM won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Garbeta Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Uttara Singha (hazra) AITC Winner 94,928 46.00% 10,572
Madan Ruidas BJP Runner Up 84,356 41.00%
Ghosh Kumar Tapan CPI(M) 3rd 23,042 11.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,719 1.00%
Tapas Kumar Mishra SUCI 5th 1,803 1.00%
Kutubuddin Khan IND 6th 833 0.00%

Garbeta Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Uttara Singha (hazra) AITC Winner 94,928 46% 10,572
Madan Ruidas BJP Runner Up 84,356 41%
Ashis Chakraborty (nanti) AITC Winner 110,501 59% 61,157
Sorforaj Khan CPM Runner Up 49,344 26%
Ghosh Susanta CPM Winner 86,047 52% 15,070
Hema Choubey INC Runner Up 70,977 43%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.