West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Sainthia Assembly Election Results 2021

Sainthia is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sainthia Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Sainthia comes under Birbhum district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Sainthia constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Nilabati Saha of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Priya Saha of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 15243 votes. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sainthia Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 29 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 67%
CPM 33%
AITC won 2 times and CPM won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Sainthia Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nilabati Saha AITC Winner 110,572 50.00% 15,243
Priya Saha BJP Runner Up 95,329 43.00%
Mausumi Konai CPI(M) 3rd 10,369 5.00%
Tarapada Badyakar BSP 4th 2,098 1.00%
Naba Kumar Das SUCI 5th 1,756 1.00%
Nota None Of The Above 6th 1,742 1.00%

Sainthia Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nilabati Saha AITC Winner 110,572 50% 15,243
Priya Saha BJP Runner Up 95,329 43%
Nilabati Saha AITC Winner 103,376 52% 38,611
Dhiren Bagdi CPM Runner Up 64,765 33%
Dhiren Bagdi CPM Winner 77,512 47% 4,318
Parikshit Bala AITC Runner Up 73,194 44%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.