West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Saptagram Assembly Election Results 2021

Saptagram is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Saptagram Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Saptagram comes under Hooghly district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Saptagram constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Tapan Dasgupta of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Debabrata Biswas of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 9772 votes.
Saptagram Assembly constituency falls under the Hooghly Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Locket Chatterjee won from Hooghly Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 73362 votes by defeating Dr. Ratna De (nag) of the All India Trinamool Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Saptagram Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 10 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 100%
BJP 0%
AITC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Saptagram Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Tapan Dasgupta AITC Winner 93,328 49.00% 9,772
Debabrata Biswas BJP Runner Up 83,556 43.00%
Pabitra Deb INC 3rd 8,332 4.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 3,037 2.00%
Subir Roy IND 5th 1,745 1.00%
Milan Das IND 6th 707 0.00%
Bishnu Chowdhuri IND 7th 601 0.00%
Ajoy Das IND 8th 568 0.00%
Paritosh Karmakar IND 9th 316 0.00%

Saptagram Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Tapan Dasgupta AITC Winner 93,328 49% 9,772
Debabrata Biswas BJP Runner Up 83,556 43%
Tapan Dasgupta AITC Winner 88,208 49% 18,567
Dilip Nath INC Runner Up 69,641 39%
Tapan Dasgupta AITC Winner 90,289 57% 30,868
Ashutosh Mukhopadhyay CPM Runner Up 59,421 37%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.