West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Sreerampur Assembly Election Results 2021

Sreerampur is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sreerampur Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Sreerampur comes under Hooghly district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Sreerampur constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Dr. Sudipta Roy of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Kabir Shankar Bose of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 23433 votes.
Sreerampur Assembly constituency falls under the Srerampur Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Kalyan Banerjee won from Srerampur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 98536 votes by defeating Debjit Sarkar of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sreerampur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 10 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 56%
INC 44%
AITC won 5 times and INC won 4 times since 1977 elections.

Sreerampur Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Sudipta Roy AITC Winner 93,021 49.00% 23,433
Kabir Shankar Bose BJP Runner Up 69,588 37.00%
Alok Ranjan Banerjee INC 3rd 19,401 10.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,400 1.00%
Biswanath Bhattacherjee IND 5th 1,075 1.00%
Mangal Sarkar Bahujan Maha Party 6th 914 0.00%
Santosh Kumar Singh IND 7th 914 0.00%
Samir Sarkar SUCI 8th 768 0.00%

Sreerampur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Sudipta Roy AITC Winner 93,021 49% 23,433
Kabir Shankar Bose BJP Runner Up 69,588 37%
Dr. Sudipta Roy AITC Winner 74,995 44% 9,907
Subhankar Sarkar INC Runner Up 65,088 38%
Dr. Sudipto Roy AITC Winner 97,540 64% 51,691
Partha Sarathi Rej CPI Runner Up 45,849 30%
Dr. Ratna De (nag) AITC Winner 40,133 40% 8,175
Dhirendra Nath Das Gupta CPI Runner Up 31,958 32%
Ratna De (nag) AITC Winner 35,905 35% 5,358
Kesto Mukherjee IND Runner Up 30,547 30%
Jyoti Chowdhury INC Winner 55,923 49% 15,912
Asimes Goswami CPM Runner Up 40,011 35%
Arun Goswami INC Winner 50,654 51% 22,291
Sanjay Deb Banerjee JD Runner Up 28,363 29%
Arun Kumar Goswami INC Winner 51,958 54% 10,506
Ajit Bag CPM Runner Up 41,452 43%
Arun Kumar Goswami INC Winner 41,076 49% 2,370
Kamal Krishna Bhattacharjee CPM Runner Up 38,706 46%
Kamal Krishna Bahattacharayya CPM Winner 32,732 51% 11,619
Gopal Das Nag INC Runner Up 21,113 33%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.