West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Kharagpur Assembly Election Results 2021

Kharagpur is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kharagpur Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Kharagpur comes under Paschim Medinipur district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Kharagpur constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Dinen Roy of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Tapan Bhuiya of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 36230 votes.
Kharagpur Assembly constituency falls under the Medinipur Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Dilip Ghosh won from Medinipur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 88952 votes by defeating Manas Ranjan Bhunia of the All India Trinamool Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kharagpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 27 March 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 67%
CPM 33%
AITC won 2 times and CPM won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Kharagpur Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dinen Roy AITC Winner 109,727 55.00% 36,230
Tapan Bhuiya BJP Runner Up 73,497 37.00%
Syed Saddam Ali CPI(M) 3rd 11,245 6.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,314 1.00%
Sekh Abdur Rahaman Humanity Universal Motion Party 5th 1,690 1.00%
Manik Chandra Paria SUCI 6th 954 0.00%
Barsha Mahapatra AMB 7th 617 0.00%

Kharagpur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dinen Roy AITC Winner 109,727 55% 36,230
Tapan Bhuiya BJP Runner Up 73,497 37%
Dinen Roy AITC Winner 85,630 48% 19,099
Sk Sajahan Ali CPM Runner Up 66,531 38%
Haque Nazmul CPM Winner 70,178 47% 2,504
Bilkis Khanam AITC Runner Up 67,674 45%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.