West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Kashipur Assembly Election Results 2021

Kashipur is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kashipur Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Kashipur comes under Purulia district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Kashipur constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Kamalakanta Hansda of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Swapan Kumar Beltharia of the All India Trinamool Congress with a margin of 7387 votes.
Kashipur Assembly constituency falls under the Nainital-udhamsingh Nagar Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Ajay Bhatt won from Nainital-udhamsingh Nagar Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 339096 votes by defeating Harish Rawat of the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kashipur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 27 March 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
CPM 75%
AITC 25%
CPM won 6 times and AITC won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Kashipur Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kamalakanta Hansda BJP Winner 92,938 48.00% 7,387
Swapan Kumar Beltharia AITC Runner Up 85,551 44.00%
Mallika Mahata CPI(M) 3rd 10,927 6.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,401 1.00%
Dipak Mahato SUCI 5th 2,269 1.00%
Narendra Nath Mahata AMB 6th 806 0.00%

Kashipur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kamalakanta Hansda BJP Winner 92,938 48% 7,387
Swapan Kumar Beltharia AITC Runner Up 85,551 44%
Swapan Kumar Beltharia AITC Winner 87,483 49% 19,578
Sudin Kisku CPM Runner Up 67,905 38%
Swapan Kumar Belthariya AITC Winner 69,492 45% 3,721
Subhas Chandra Mahata CPM Runner Up 65,771 42%
Rabindra Nath Hembram CPI(M) Winner 56,208 56% 26,846
Anath Bandhu Patar AITC Runner Up 29,362 29%
Rabindranath Hembram CPM Winner 48,632 53% 16,472
Buddheswar Saren AITC Runner Up 32,160 35%
Rabindranath Hembram CPM Winner 54,487 55% 26,114
Patar Subhas Chandra INC Runner Up 28,373 29%
Surendra Nath Majhi CPM Winner 48,371 55% 26,760
Nandalal Saren INC Runner Up 21,611 25%
Surendra Nath Majhi CPM Winner 40,701 55% 14,206
Anil Baran Murmu INC Runner Up 26,495 36%
Surendra Nath Majhi CPM Winner 31,098 49% 7,558
Subhash Chandra Patar INC Runner Up 23,540 37%
Surendra Nath Majhi CPM Winner 9,534 27% 1,933
Rampada Majhi JNP Runner Up 7,601 22%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.