West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Bidhannagar Assembly Election Results 2021

Bidhannagar is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bidhannagar Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Bidhannagar comes under North 24 Parganas district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Bidhannagar constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Sujit Bose of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Sabyasachi Dutta of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 7997 votes.
Bidhannagar Assembly constituency falls under the Barasat Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Dr. Kakoli Ghoshdastidar won from Barasat Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 109983 votes by defeating Mrinal Kanti Debnath of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bidhannagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 17 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 100%
BJP 0%
AITC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Bidhannagar Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sujit Bose AITC Winner 75,912 47.00% 7,997
Sabyasachi Dutta BJP Runner Up 67,915 42.00%
Abhisek Banerjee INC 3rd 12,821 8.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,213 1.00%
Samir Sardar IND 5th 647 0.00%
Smriti Kana Howlader BSP 6th 611 0.00%
Sabyasachi Dutta S/o - Late Shyamal Dutta IND 7th 545 0.00%
Sujit Bose S/o - Late Samir Bose IND 8th 496 0.00%
Biplab Kumar Halder IND 9th 454 0.00%
Susoma Loho IND 10th 421 0.00%

Bidhannagar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sujit Bose AITC Winner 75,912 47% 7,997
Sabyasachi Dutta BJP Runner Up 67,915 42%
Sujit Bose AITC Winner 66,130 43% 6,988
Arunava Ghosh INC Runner Up 59,142 38%
Sujit Bose AITC Winner 88,642 60% 35,925
Palash Das CPM Runner Up 52,717 35%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.