West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Bardhaman Uttar Assembly Election Results 2021

Bardhaman Uttar is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bardhaman Uttar Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Bardhaman Uttar comes under Bardhaman district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Bardhaman Uttar constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Nishith Kumar Malik of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Radhakanta Roy of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 17268 votes.
Bardhaman Uttar Assembly constituency falls under the Burdwan - Durgapur Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Surendrajeet Singh Ahluwalia won from Burdwan - Durgapur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 2439 votes by defeating Mamtaz Sanghamita of the All India Trinamool Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bardhaman Uttar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 17 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 67%
CPM 33%
AITC won 2 times and CPM won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Bardhaman Uttar Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nishith Kumar Malik AITC Winner 111,211 46.00% 17,268
Radhakanta Roy BJP Runner Up 93,943 39.00%
Chandi Choran Let CPI(M) 3rd 31,028 13.00%
Ramkrishna Malik BSP 4th 3,347 1.00%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 2,396 1.00%

Bardhaman Uttar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nishith Kumar Malik AITC Winner 111,211 46% 17,268
Radhakanta Roy BJP Runner Up 93,943 39%
Nisith Kumar Malik AITC Winner 102,886 47% 11,505
Aparna Saha CPM Runner Up 91,381 42%
Aparna Saha CPM Winner 98,182 51% 14,233
Nisith Kumar Malik AITC Runner Up 83,949 44%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.