West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Pursurah Assembly Election Results 2021

Pursurah is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Pursurah Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Pursurah comes under Hooghly district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Pursurah constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Biman Ghosh of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Dilip Yadav of the All India Trinamool Congress with a margin of 28178 votes.
Pursurah Assembly constituency falls under the Arambagh Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Aparupa Poddar (afrin Ali) won from Arambagh Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 1142 votes by defeating Tapan Kumar Ray of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Pursurah Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 6 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
CPM 71%
AITC 29%
CPM won 5 times and AITC won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Pursurah Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Biman Ghosh BJP Winner 119,334 54.00% 28,178
Dilip Yadav AITC Runner Up 91,156 41.00%
Monika Mallick Ghosh INC 3rd 7,828 4.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,788 1.00%
Chiranjit Barik IND 5th 1,968 1.00%

Pursurah Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Biman Ghosh BJP Winner 119,334 54% 28,178
Dilip Yadav AITC Runner Up 91,156 41%
Dr. M. Nuruzzaman AITC Winner 105,275 51% 29,127
Pratim Singha Roy INC Runner Up 76,148 37%
Parvez Rahman AITC Winner 107,794 56% 31,690
Saumendranath Bera CPM Runner Up 76,104 40%
Saumendranath Bera CPI(M) Winner 84,289 59% 34,962
Sk.parvez Rahman AITC Runner Up 49,327 35%
Nimai Mal CPM Winner 89,211 67% 51,217
Sk. Parvez Rahman AITC Runner Up 37,994 28%
Nimai Mal CPM Winner 71,802 58% 25,565
Gour Mohan Maity INC Runner Up 46,237 37%
Bishnu Bera CPM Winner 61,098 56% 19,023
Bibhuti Bhusan Roy INC Runner Up 42,075 39%
Buishnupada Bera CPM Winner 51,677 57% 13,804
Santi Roy INC Runner Up 37,873 42%
Santi Mohun Roy INC Winner 37,601 48% 441
Bishnu Pada Bera CPM Runner Up 37,160 47%
Manoranjan Hazra CPM Winner 19,710 40% 216
Durga Charan Chakrabarty JNP Runner Up 19,494 40%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.