West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Labpur Assembly Election Results 2021

Labpur is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Labpur Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Labpur comes under Birbhum district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Labpur constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Abhijit Singha (rana) of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Biswajit Mondal of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 17975 votes.
Labpur Assembly constituency falls under the Bolpur Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Asit Kumar Mal won from Bolpur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 106402 votes by defeating Ramprasad Das of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Labpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 29 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 100%
BJP 0%
AITC won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Labpur Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Abhijit Singha (rana) AITC Winner 108,423 51.00% 17,975
Biswajit Mondal BJP Runner Up 90,448 43.00%
Syed Mahfuzul Karim CPI(M) 3rd 6,479 3.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 3,057 1.00%
Islam Monirul IND 5th 1,992 1.00%
Murmu Sunil BSP 6th 922 0.00%
Bahadur Ghosh Purvanchal Mahapanchayat 7th 411 0.00%
Tapas Mondal AMB 8th 295 0.00%

Labpur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Abhijit Singha (rana) AITC Winner 108,423 51% 17,975
Biswajit Mondal BJP Runner Up 90,448 43%
Islam Monirul AITC Winner 101,138 52% 30,313
Syed Mahfuzul Karim (mahfuz) CPM Runner Up 70,825 37%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.