West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Rejinagar Assembly Election Results 2021

Rejinagar is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Rejinagar Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Rejinagar comes under Murshidabad district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Rejinagar constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Alam Chowdhury of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Arvind Biswas of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 68268 votes.
Rejinagar Assembly constituency falls under the Baharampur Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury won from Baharampur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 80696 votes by defeating Apurba Sarkar (david) of the All India Trinamool Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Rejinagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 29 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
INC 67%
AITC 33%
INC won 2 times and AITC won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Rejinagar Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Alam Chowdhury AITC Winner 118,494 56.00% 68,268
Arvind Biswas BJP Runner Up 50,226 24.00%
Kafiruddin Sk INC 3rd 37,282 18.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 1,560 1.00%
Md. Babar Ali SUCI 5th 1,338 1.00%
Mujibur Rahaman IUML 6th 1,039 0.00%
Hasanur Zaman Sk Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) 7th 506 0.00%

Rejinagar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Alam Chowdhury AITC Winner 118,494 56% 68,268
Arvind Biswas BJP Runner Up 50,226 24%
Rabiul Alam Chowdhury INC Winner 79,770 43% 5,560
Humayun Kabir IND Runner Up 74,210 40%
Humayun Kabir INC Winner 77,542 50% 8,761
Sirajul Islam Mondal RSP Runner Up 68,781 44%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.