West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Pandabeswar Assembly Election Results 2021

Pandabeswar is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Pandabeswar Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Pandabeswar comes under Bardhaman district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Pandabeswar constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Narendranath Chakraborty of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Jitendra Tiwari of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 3803 votes.
Pandabeswar Assembly constituency falls under the Asansol Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Babul Supriya Baral won from Asansol Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 197637 votes by defeating Sreemati (moon Moon) Dev Varma (sen) of the All India Trinamool Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Pandabeswar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Monday, 26 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 67%
CPM 33%
AITC won 2 times and CPM won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Pandabeswar Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Narendranath Chakraborty AITC Winner 73,922 45.00% 3,803
Jitendra Tiwari BJP Runner Up 70,119 43.00%
Subhas Bauri CPI(M) 3rd 12,196 7.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,735 2.00%
Sanjay Yadav IND 5th 2,273 1.00%
Rakesh Kumar Das BSP 6th 1,137 1.00%
Atul Chandra Bauri BMUP 7th 766 0.00%
Dana Goswami SUCI 8th 635 0.00%
Pradip Kumar Poddar IND 9th 508 0.00%

Pandabeswar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Narendranath Chakraborty AITC Winner 73,922 45% 3,803
Jitendra Tiwari BJP Runner Up 70,119 43%
Kumar Jitendra Tewari AITC Winner 68,600 45% 5,470
Gouranga Chatterjee CPM Runner Up 63,130 41%
Gouranga Chatterjee CPM Winner 67,240 50% 7,811
Zahir Alam AITC Runner Up 59,429 44%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.