West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Haldia Assembly Election Results 2021

Haldia is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Haldia Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Haldia comes under Purbo Medinipur district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Haldia constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Tapasi Mondal of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Swapan Naskar of the All India Trinamool Congress with a margin of 15008 votes. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Haldia Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 1 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
BJP 50%
CPM 50%
BJP won 1 time and CPM won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Haldia Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Tapasi Mondal BJP Winner 104,126 47.00% 15,008
Swapan Naskar AITC Runner Up 89,118 40.00%
Kar Paik Manika CPI(M) 3rd 22,688 10.00%
Subrata Ghorai BSP 4th 1,922 1.00%
Narayan Pramanik SUCI 5th 1,556 1.00%
Nota None Of The Above 6th 1,413 1.00%

Haldia Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Tapasi Mondal BJP Winner 104,126 47% 15,008
Swapan Naskar AITC Runner Up 89,118 40%
Tapasi Mondal CPM Winner 101,330 50% 21,493
Madhurima Mandal AITC Runner Up 79,837 40%
Seuli Saha AITC Winner 89,573 51% 11,924
Nityananda Bera. CPM Runner Up 77,649 45%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.