West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Bardhaman Dakshin Assembly Election Results 2021

Bardhaman Dakshin is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bardhaman Dakshin Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Bardhaman Dakshin comes under Bardhaman district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Bardhaman Dakshin constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Khokon Das of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Sandip Nandi of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 8105 votes.
Bardhaman Dakshin Assembly constituency falls under the Burdwan - Durgapur Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Surendrajeet Singh Ahluwalia won from Burdwan - Durgapur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 2439 votes by defeating Mamtaz Sanghamita of the All India Trinamool Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bardhaman Dakshin Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 17 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 100%
BJP 0%
AITC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Bardhaman Dakshin Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Khokon Das AITC Winner 91,015 44.00% 8,105
Sandip Nandi BJP Runner Up 82,910 40.00%
Pritha Tah CPI(M) 3rd 23,346 11.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 3,707 2.00%
Puspa Hansda BSP 5th 1,455 1.00%
Rajib Paswan National Republic Party Of India 6th 983 0.00%
Aniruddha Kundu SUCI 7th 797 0.00%
Arindam Ghosh IND 8th 581 0.00%
Luxmi Narayan Kora BMUP 9th 551 0.00%

Bardhaman Dakshin Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Khokon Das AITC Winner 91,015 44% 8,105
Sandip Nandi BJP Runner Up 82,910 40%
Rabiranjan Chattopadhyay AITC Winner 91,882 47% 29,438
Ainul Haque CPM Runner Up 62,444 32%
Rabiranjan Chattopadhyay AITC Winner 107,520 58% 36,916
Nirupam Sen CPM Runner Up 70,604 38%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.