West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Bongaon Uttar Assembly Election Results 2021

Bongaon Uttar is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bongaon Uttar Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Bongaon Uttar comes under North 24 Parganas district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Bongaon Uttar constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Ashok Kirtania of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Shyamal Roy of the All India Trinamool Congress with a margin of 10488 votes. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bongaon Uttar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 22 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 67%
BJP 33%
AITC won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Bongaon Uttar Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ashok Kirtania BJP Winner 97,761 48.00% 10,488
Shyamal Roy AITC Runner Up 87,273 43.00%
Pijush Kanti Saha CPI(M) 3rd 14,051 7.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 1,833 1.00%
Dinesh Das IND 5th 1,480 1.00%
Suniti Mallick BSP 6th 1,082 1.00%
Subhasis Biswas IND 7th 580 0.00%
Arpita Mondal AMB 8th 425 0.00%
Arabinda Biswas IND 9th 321 0.00%
Shyamsundar Haldar SUCI 10th 228 0.00%
Subrata Biswas BMUP 11th 141 0.00%

Bongaon Uttar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ashok Kirtania BJP Winner 97,761 48% 10,488
Shyamal Roy AITC Runner Up 87,273 43%
Biswajit Das AITC Winner 95,822 51% 33,192
Sushanta Bowali AIFB Runner Up 62,630 33%
Biswajit Das AITC Winner 89,265 55% 23,620
Dr. Biswajit Kumar Biswas CPM Runner Up 65,645 40%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.