West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021
Home West Bengal Assembly Election Matigara-naxalbari

Matigara-naxalbari Assembly Election Results 2021

Matigara-naxalbari is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Matigara-naxalbari Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Matigara-naxalbari comes under Darjeeling district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Matigara-naxalbari constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Anandamoy Barman of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Captain Nalini Ranjan Ray of the All India Trinamool Congress with a margin of 70848 votes. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Matigara-naxalbari Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 17 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
INC 67%
BJP 33%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Matigara-naxalbari Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Anandamoy Barman BJP Winner 139,785 58.00% 70,848
Captain Nalini Ranjan Ray AITC Runner Up 68,937 29.00%
Sankar Malakar INC 3rd 23,060 10.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 3,912 2.00%
Rakesh Mondal IND 5th 2,046 1.00%
Sudip Mandal BSP 6th 1,577 1.00%
Harish Chandra Barman SUCI 7th 1,274 1.00%

Matigara-naxalbari Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Anandamoy Barman BJP Winner 139,785 58% 70,848
Captain Nalini Ranjan Ray AITC Runner Up 68,937 29%
Sankar Malakar INC Winner 86,441 41% 18,627
Amar Sinha AITC Runner Up 67,814 32%
Sankar Malakar INC Winner 74,334 45% 6,833
Jharen Roy CPM Runner Up 67,501 41%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.