West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Basirhat Uttar Assembly Election Results 2021

Basirhat Uttar is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Basirhat Uttar Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Basirhat Uttar comes under North 24 Parganas district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Basirhat Uttar constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Rafikul Islam Mondal of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Md Baijid Amin of the Rashtriya Secular Majlis Party with a margin of 89351 votes.
Basirhat Uttar Assembly constituency falls under the Basirhat Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Nusrat Jahan Ruhi won from Basirhat Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 350369 votes by defeating Sayantan Basu of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Basirhat Uttar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 17 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
CPM 67%
AITC 33%
CPM won 2 times and AITC won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Basirhat Uttar Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rafikul Islam Mondal AITC Winner 137,216 58.00% 89,351
Md Baijid Amin RSMP Runner Up 47,865 20.00%
Adv. Narayan Mondal BJP 3rd 47,505 20.00%
Taslima Khatun IND 4th 2,014 1.00%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 1,952 1.00%
Md Kased Ali Sardar IND 6th 1,874 1.00%

Basirhat Uttar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rafikul Islam Mondal AITC Winner 137,216 58% 89,351
Md Baijid Amin RSMP Runner Up 47,865 20%
Rafikul Islam Mondal CPM Winner 97,828 46% 492
A.t.m. Abdullah (rony) AITC Runner Up 97,336 46%
Mostafa Bin Quasem CPM Winner 75,575 45% 3,943
Sardar Amjad Ali AITC Runner Up 71,632 43%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.